11th February current affairs

Current Affairs:
📖 Exam Related Current Affairs with Static Gk : 11 February 2021


1) India’s first ‘amputee clinic’ has been launched by Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research (PGIMER), Chandigarh.
👉Chandigarh was designed by the Swiss-French modernist architect, Le Corbusier.
👉Sukhna Lake
👉Iskcon Temple
👉Terraced Garden
👉Le Corbusier Center

2) Meghalaya has selected for a Special Award for Information Technology applications in Elections by the Election Commission of India, in the National Best Electoral Practices Awards-2020.
▪️ Recent News :-
Meghalaya chief minister Conrad K Sangma inaugurated India’s longest road arch bridge, the Wahrew Bridge at Sohbar in East Khasi Hills district.
▪️Meghalaya :-
👉Governor – Satya Pal Malik
👉Umiam Lake
👉Nartiang Durga Temple
👉Khasi, Garo and Jaintia hills

3) First dedicated Wetland Conservation and Management Centre under MoEFCC set up in Chennai.
👉India currently has 42 sites designated as Wetlands of International Importance (Ramsar Sites). This is the highest in South Asia.

4) Karuna Sagar, a 1991 batch IPS officer of the TN cadre, has bagged the prestigious Bharat Gaurav Award for the year 2020 under the public service category.
👉The award ceremony, held at the national capital, was presided over by Union Minister Mansukh L Mandaviya and Minister of State Faggan Singh Kulaste

5) To provide basic diagnostic facilities to the poor for free, the government has launched pathology laboratories in Telangana, called mini-hubs, in Hyderabad.
▪️Telangana :-
👉CM – Kalvakuntla Chandrashekhar Rao
👉Governor of Telangana – Tamilisai Soundararajan (First Women Governor of Telangana)

6) President Ram Nath Kovind launched the pulse polio programme for 2021 by administering polio drops to children less than five years of age at the Rashtrapati Bhavan.

7) Preliminary surveys have shown presence of lithium deposits of 1,600 tonnes in Mandya district of Karnataka.

👉The survey was done on surface and limited subsurface in the pegmatites of Marlagalla – Allapatna area by Atomic Minerals Directorate for Exploration and Research (AMD), a constituent unit of Department of Atomic Energy.
CM :- Bookanakere Siddalingappa Yediyurappa
Governor :- Vajubhai Vala
Formation :- 1 November 1956
Language :- Kannada
Port :- New Mangalore Port

8) CBI Additional Director Praveen Sinha, a 1988-batch Gujarat cadre IPS, has been appointed acting chief of the agency till a decision on a new director is taken to succeed Rishi Kumar Shukla who retired after a two-year fixed stint.
👉The CBI headquarter is located in CGO Complex, near Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in New Delhi.
👉Formed – 1942 as the Special Police Establishment
👉Headquarters – New Delhi, India
👉Motto – Industry, Impartiality, Integrity

9) Cipla Limited referred to as “Cipla” announced the launch of its book ‘Caring For Life: The Cipla Story Since 1935’.
▪️Cipla Limited :-
Founded – 1935
Founder – Khwaja Abdul Hamied
Headquarters – Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

10) Goa government signed an Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with the
Confederation of Indian Industries (CII) to establish a Model Career Centre (MCC) at Goa. This MoU is signed with a motive to find suitable employment & livelihood for the youth.
▪️Goa Recent News :-
Recently, India flagged off the 40th Indian Scientific Expedition to Antarctica (40-ISEA) from the ormugao Port, Goa by the Ministry of Earth Science.
👉Goa CM – Pramod Pandurang Sawant
👉Goa Governor – Bhagat Singh Koshyari

11) Odisha’s Balasore will get the country’s first thunderstorm research testbed. The objective of setting up the thunderstorm testbed is to minimalise human fatalities and loss of property due to lightning strikes.
👉the thunderstorm testbed will be established in a collaboration between the Ministry of Earth Sciences, IMD, Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) and Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO).

▪️Defence Research and Development Organisation( DRDO) :-
👉 Founded – 1958
👉 HeadQuarter – New Delhi
👉 Chairman – G. Satheesh Reddy
👉 Recent News – Smart Anti-Airfield Weapon (SAAW)
▪️ISRO :-
Formed :- 15 August 1969
Headquarter :- Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Chairman :- Kailasavadivoo Sivan

Leave a Reply