27th January current affairs

Current Affairs:
📖 Exam Related Current Affairs with Static Gk : 27 January 2021


1) Defence Minister Rajnath Singh unveiled a revamped website that provides information about gallantry awards in India and their recipients since Independence.
👉 Along with portal, he also launched a gallantry award quiz competition and an e-magazine ‘Shauryawaan’.

▪️Ministry of Defence :-
Headquarters – New Delhi
Founded – 15 August 1947
👉The Indian Armed Forces (including Indian Army, Indian Air Force, Indian Navy) and Indian Coast Guard under the Ministry of Defence are primarily responsible for ensuring the territorial integrity of India.

2) Youth Affairs and Sports Minister Kiren Rijiju has been temporarily assigned the charge of the Ministry of AYUSH.
👉The move was necessitated as Shripad Yesso Naik, the Minister of State (Independent Charge) for the Ministry of Ayurveda, Yoga and Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha, and Homeopathy (AYUSH) was undergoing treatment at a hospital in Goa.
▪️Ministry of AYUSH :-
Founded – 9 November 2014, India
Headquarters – New Delhi

3) Thirty-two children have been awarded the ‘Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar’ this year for their exceptional abilities and outstanding accomplishments in the fields of innovation, scholastics, sports, arts, culture, social service and bravery.
👉The Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar, formerly known as the National Child Award for Exceptional Achievement, is India’s Highest Civilian Honour bestowed upon exceptional achievers under the age of 18. 

4) A veteran rocket from billionaire entrepreneur Elon Musk’s SpaceX aerospace company launched 143 spacecraft into space, a new record for the most spaceships deployed on a single mission.
▪️SpaceX :-
Founder: Elon Musk
Founded: 6 May 2002
CEO – Elon Musk
Headquarters – Hawthorne, California, United States

5) Kerala received the 1st Prize in the State Designated Agencies Category for its effective
energy conservation programme at the 30th National Energy Conservation Awards 2020.
▪️Kerala :-
Kerala: Periyar River
👉Kerala: Cherai Beach
👉Vallam Kali boat race in Kerala.
👉Kerala: Idukki Dam on Periyar River
👉Kerala :- Pamba River
👉CM :- Pinarayi Vijayan
👉GOVERNOR :- Arif Mohammad Khan

6) Assam state government has decided to provide khadi shirts, and shawls and stoles made of ‘Eri silk’ to grade IV mployees of the state?.
▪️Assam –
👉Bihu Festival
👉Kamakhya Temple
👉Nilachal hill
👉Navagraha Temple

7) The Maharashtra government renamed Nagpur’s Gorewada International Zoo as Balasaheb Thackeray Zoological Park.

CM – Uddhav Thackeray
Governor – Bhagat Singh Koshyari
Trimbakeshwar Jyotirlinga
Grishneshwar Jyotirlinga Temple
Sanjay Gandhi National Park
Gugumal National Park
Tadoba Andhari Tiger Reserve
Chandoli National Park

8) Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur launched Himachal Pradesh’s first online youth radio station ‘Radio Hills-Youngistan Ka Dil’.
▪️ Himachal Pradesh :-
CM :- Jai Ram Thakur
Governor :- Bandaru Dattatreya
👉किन्नौरा जनजाति, लाहौल जनजाति, गद्दी जनजाति और गुर्जर जनजाति
👉संकट मोचन मंदिर।
👉तारा देवी मंदिर
ग्रेट हिमालयन नेशनल पार्क
सिम्बलबारा नेशनल पार्क

9) The chief minster Gehlot released M Sand Policy of Rajasthan with an objective to reduce dependency on the river sand and boost the use and production of M-Sand in Rajasthan.

▪️ Rajasthan:-
CM – Ashok Gehlot
Governor – Kalraj Mishra
👉Amber Palace, Hawa Mahal, Ranthambore National Park, City Palace, Keoladeo Ghana National Park, Sariska National Park,

10) A large-scale tri-service joint amphibious exercise, AMPHEX-21, was conducted in Andaman & Nicobar islands from January 21 to 25.
👉The exercise involved the participation of Naval ships, amphibious troops of the Army and different types of aircraft from the Air force.

▪️Indian Air Force:-
👉Founded – 8 October 1932
👉Headquarters – New Delhi
👉Commander-in-Chief – President Ram Nath Kovind
👉Chief of the Air Staff – Air Chief Marshal Rakesh Kumar Singh Bhadauria

11) A total of 119 Padma awards were announced, which includes seven Padma Vibhushan, 10 Padma Bhushan and 102 Padma Shri awards.

👉Former Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe and late singer S P Balasubramaniam were named for this year”s Padma Vibhushan while former Chief Ministers late Tarun Gogoi and Keshubhai Patel, former Union Minister late Ram Vilas Paswan and former Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan have been awarded with Padma Bhushan.
👉29 women are among the Padma awardees and the list also includes 10 persons from the category of foreigners, NRI, PIO AND OCI and one transgender.
👉16 people have been given the award posthumously.

Leave a Reply